Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Facebook copyright message is garbage

Review the terms and conditions.  Yes you "own" your content.  However, you are licensing your content "subject to" your privacy settings.  This means Facebook gets to use your content until you delete the content AND until everyone who may have shared your content deletes your content.  See how this may be a tricky proposition if your stuff is shared thousands of times?

No comments:

Post a Comment